National Quality Framework

ACECQA means; Australian Children’s Education & Care Quality Authority, this is the new national governing body that form the framework for overseeing childcare and kindergarten services.

The National Quality Framework comprises Quality Areas, Standards and Elements. There are seven Quality Areas in the National Quality Standard that all services need to meet.

They are:

  • QA1 Educational program and practice
  • QA2 Children’s health and safety
  • QA3 Physical environments
  • QA4 Staff arrangements
  • QA5 Relationships with children
  • QA6 Collaborative partnerships with families and communities
  • QA7 Leadership and service management

The Range achieved high quality in 2010 under the National Childcare Accreditation Council. We are currently working towards the new National Quality Framework which has replaced  the National Childcare Accreditation Council.

2010 Accreditation Report 

Department of Education and Training Rating April 2015